BROWNING OR BERETTA

jarranick

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

i bought a B525 30" m/c,but everytime I picked a silver pigoen it felt better,slimmer and better balanced FOR ME,also try them in fixed choke versions as they are less barrel heavy and that's why i bought one,most people I know just stick 1/2 and 1/4 in anyway and leave them alone after that.

I'm no expert,but go to a gun shop where you will get some proper advice on the fit of the gun,that is more important,let them help you decide,you may find a different brand altogether fits better,you won't know till you try all that's available.

And decide what you want to use the gun for,If you only intend to shoot clays the focus on those guns only.

I mainly shoot rough so I went for a game gun,which I can also comfortably shoot 100 clays with,I use 24 grm shells for clays,there's less recoil and no balistic disadvantage.

I think it's important to take your time in a shop,I felt embrassed as I felt I aught to know what I wanted so ended up make a quick decision when I bought a Browning,after all if buying new your spending £1300 easily and will lose lots again if you decide to sell.

Have you thought about getting your present gun altered to fit you?

My first gun was a Beretta silver pigeon. Bought it because it 'felt' nicer in the shop. After shooting realized it whacked me in the face due to being a bad fit despite shooting well with it. PX'd for a Browning, but after shooting that for 8 months, still couldn't shoot it as well as my Beretta. Long story short, I now shoot a Miroku MK38 teague sporter. It fits and I hit stuff. It's a grade5 so nicer looking gun for the money over a Browning.

Got to get the fit right. Brand is unimportant until you know what works for you. Trust me- I spent over £1000 finding that out!

Edited by jimmyb79

Although I own one of each of browning/ miroku/ winchester I

cant shoot for peanuts with them, so leave them to my wife and