Eye Positioning

Guest danny74

Guest danny74

Hi All

I was wondering if anyone could help, am a bit confused over the way you shoot clays and game birds, been told to shut 1 eye while shooting clays( still miss) , but have been told to keep both eyes open while rough shooting, but do I keep both eyes open while still having my right eye over the rib ? or do I centralise my eyes so my nose is central to the rib, sorry if its a crazy question but its my first year shooting

Danny

Firstly - don't chop and change, makes no difference what you are shooting at.

The proper way is to keep both eyes open and have your right eye (assuming right handed) looking down the rib.

I am right handed and left eye dominant so I shut my left eye - not the correct way but it works and a lot of people do the same. I sometimes even hit what I am shooting at.

I am right handed and left eye dominant so I shut my left eye - not the correct way but it works and a lot of people do the same. I sometimes even hit what I am shooting at.

I am too but shoot left handed as its better for me both eyes open master eye on the rib.

A coach will sort you out where abouts are you?

Guest danny74

Thanks for the replys everyone, Am in Runcorn

I am too but shoot left handed as its better for me both eyes open master eye on the rib.

A coach will sort you out where abouts are you?