E - Petition .22 RF Pistols. Coordinated By Shooting Organisations

Willxx

• Replies 103
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

http://epetitions.direct.gov.uk/petitions/62588

This petition was set up by Firearms UK, an association I'm an admin for. We have launched this petition in the hope that with our contacts in other shooting organizations ( many of whom have been extremely supportive ), and with our wider goal of being a proactive organization in defense of ALL shooting sports, we can create a coordinated response to this petition from the shooting community. This is not only in the interests of fostering increased unity and solidarity throughout all the various sections of the shooting community, but in the pursuit of genuine change.

We have seen an overwhelming and increasing response to campaigns in reactive defense of shooting over the last couple of years with the Petition against WHSmiths seeing over twelve thousand signatures, and the petition to the Scottish Govt over airgun licensing almost doubling that. The Firearms UK team strongly believes that as well as a reactive defense of shooting sports, we can not claim progress or success through the continuation of the status quo, and for that reason Firearms UK aims to take more proactive measures to defend and protect shooting sports. However we are unable to achieve any of this without the support of the shooting community, and for this reason, I humbly urge you all to sign.

James Reynolds - Firearms UK Admin - WHSmiths Petition Founder.