Speeding!

aga man

Hi folks, if hypothetically i got clocked by a speed camera today whilst doing 80-85 on a dual carrageway what would the punishment be?

i have been driving for over twenty years but only ever had one speeding ticket many moons ago,so a bit out of touch with the process of being done for speeding.

I have been told by a mate i would probably get £60 fine an 3 points but might be able to endure a safety seminar instead of taking the points. anyone Know for sure?

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

don't think you will get a chance to do the speed awareness ,wot was the speed limit

I would presume 70 same as most dual carageways the road is signed as national speed limit applys.

if you can roll a ball over the road and it is stopped by a barrier of some sort it is a 70 if it was to roll over to the other side it's a 50

disagree,getting permission is like winning the lottery.

For some people,paying is their only route into pigeon shooting. I have been trying very hard for over 12 months with limited success. If it wasn't for this forum and some of its members... :good::good::good: I would have given up shooting months ago. I have paid and will continue to pay to ensure I can get out and enjoy the sport..

cheers

Steve

I have been on two of these - take the offer if they make it. You can't ask to go on one - they have to offer. I think the limit is 85 in a 70, and that is true speed, not what is on your dial.

Edited by aris

don't think you will get a chance to do the speed awareness ,wot was the speed limit

if you can roll a ball over the road and it is stopped by a barrier of some sort it is a 70 if it was to roll over to the other side it's a 50

certain it's 70 mate, it is the stretch of a15 between barnatby and humber bridge. the copper was on one of the over head foot bridges.