daystate regal .22

Cookie69

Hey Guys

last year in-between Christmas & new year to be precise I treated myself to a Daystate regal in 22.

im pretty new to the air gun but my 1st impression was it seemed very flat on power??

and I struggled to get good groupings on zeroing the scope. a few weeks ago I removed the scope to fit new mountings so I could fit torch and NV mounts.

so yesterday I met up with a guy at my local air rifle plinking ground to see if we could get it zeroed in between us.

on arrival I put a couple of pellets through a chronograph the gun had been topped up to 200lb and the reading was 509 on the 1st pellet & 505 on the second.

my mate said it seemed a bit low??

we put out some A4 paper targets at 30 yrds and my mate took 3 or 4 shots. the 1st was within an inch or so of the target, so 1st impression was were not far off the money.

the next 3 shots dropped approx. 9 to 10 inches :sad1:

he said there is something wrong there? and he called over one of the members of the club who has quite some experience and also owns 3 x daystate rifles.

1st thing he said was it seemed o lack power the next few shots did the same for him??

with the help of the guys at the range we begin to use the process of elimination, we checked a couple of things checked the air pressure on gun buy attaching in to someone else's bottle OK.

removed the silencer, still wayward shots.

the lads were scratching there heads and said its only 3 months old get it back to were you bought it.

immediately I packed up and headed to the shop I had it from, explained to them the above and we went out side with the gun and exactly the same.

the guy in the shop said its all over the place.

he went into the shop and came out with a variety of different pellets, I had been using JSB exacts and to be honest the last couple of tins of them have been a bit ropey, but that another story.