Have decided to give up my ticket

Harnser

After lots of soul searching I have decided to give up my ticket . I have been stalking for 50 years or so and have found it harder and harder to motivate myself to shoot deer .

I would rather watch the deer now rather than shoot them . I have vivid memories of my first buck shot with a sporterised smli .303 50 years ago .

I shall be offering a couple of rifles for sale over the next few days ,a .308 ruger m77 and a .22 Bruno . Also lots of reloading gear and ammo .

This is not a knee jerk decision ,but one that has taken me the last couple of years to decide. It must seem strange to many of you to think that some body is giving up stalking when many would like the opportunity to be able to do what I have been privilege to over the years. I have Been told that it will happen to most of us at some time or another .

Harnser.

As someone who doesn't know you - I still want to say that's a brave and admirable thing to do.
I think most stalkers have a enormous amount of respect for their quarry. Such was shown when Camokid put up that video of the idiot shooting a deer with a airgun.

If you feel that now is the time to enjoy seeing them and not shooting them, then you are doing the right thing.

Yep, you've mentioned this before, a difficult decision well made for all the right reasons - better to do it yourself than have it forced upon you.

How about spending some of the money from the sale of your kit on some fly fishing gear? Quite relaxing and gives you the opportunity to reflect back on your shooting exploits. I say this because as you'll now have more time on your hands and the potential to become bored, the last thing we need is another ****** bunker type post! :no::lol:

Yep, you've mentioned this before, a difficult decision well made for all the right reasons - better to do it yourself than have it forced upon you.