Magpies - Larsen Trap Advice please?

OK Guys, I've never used lasren traps before so I am going to have to ask for advice, and some of my questions may seem a little stupid but I guess that if you don't ask you will quite likely never know. To give you a better idea of what I am up against and my reason for chosing to use larsen traps I will give you a quick run down on the situation that I am faced with so that you can best advise me:

The permission is only a 5 minute drive from my home so regular visits to it are no problem at all, and consists of about 100 acres with about 30 acres of that being woodland. The landowner is trying to make the land (Especially the woodland) as wildlife friendly as possible, especially for the songbirds and the roe deer that frequent this woodland ( I was there with my 12 bore yesterday morning and got to within about 20 yards from a Roe Buck in magnificent condition - And NO, before anyone says anything I would never dream of taking a shot with a shotgun at any deer). She had quite a lot of poultry (Mainly rare breeds) which she keeps in large fenced off enclosures (To protect them from foxes). All is going well and over the last few years I have shot a few foxes along with quite a lot of magpies, corvids and wood pigeons there. However this year there seems to be an epidemic of magpies about that area. Some of the magpies have even been going into the poultry sheds and pinching the eggs while others are waiting for her to put her cats food out and then they come down and chase the cat off and feast off the cat food - The cat is next to useless (Maybe just a bit of a coward) as it just runs off when any magpie swoops down at it! Basically these magpies are becoming a real pain in the backside and she has asked me to do whatever I can (Legally) to thin them right down.