Worst clay session ever!

Munzy

Long story short, I've been shooting clays for just over six months and getting progressively better. I love it, it's a chance to have some outside time with friends and I enjoy the challenge.

Today I ventured out and had a terrible round. I mean AWFUL! I shot better my first time with a shotgun as a 16 year old! Some stands I hit 9/10 on last week I hit zeros on! It was just as if someone had bent my barrels or adjusted my eyes somehow!

Someone make me feel better! We all have our off days right?!

Been clay shooitng for a couple of years and can hit targets coming towards me and going away and most Left to right etc, but struggle with loopers and distant targets. Don't have a clue where to point the gun. Need some tuition but it's finding the time.

At 52, I think I was a bit old taking up the sport but I enjoy it, most weeks any how. Also eye sight and reaction times not as good asthey were.

We all have them now and again, my last one was my first go at FITASC and registered so my first registered score with cpsa is a absolute howler at 44ex100.

If your having a bad days shooting it might as well be really bad :lol: suck it up and don't think about it next time or you will ruin your next outing. Best advice for me is shoot each stand as its own little comp and forget about the bad stands.

Figgy

Hi

Every one has a bad day

Just relax and enjoy the next target

How to feel better

Join a squad of bad shots

Use a borrowed gun

New sun/safety glasses

Different cartridges

Change chokes

All good reasons to miss

Lessons are a good idea though

And to be honest you proberably feel better than someone who scored less

Anyway just trying to make you feel better

Anyone know a squad of carp shots to make my score look good 😗

All the best and keep smiling

Of