Shooting Buddy Nottingham/Mansfield

Brooksy789

Hi all,

I recently acquired my Shotgun Certificate and bought a Rizzini, E the other day. I'm yet to get out and shoot it mainly because none of my friends shoot (some would like to get into it) so was wondering if I could tag along with someone sometime? Im in Ravenshead so my local shoot would probs be Cockett Farm but im happy to travel to others.

Obviously im a total noob (but very safety concious and know the safety rules so please dont let that put you off) so may miss a lot of clays. Im just looking for a likeminded person to shoot with and someone who may be able yo give me some pointers.

Unfortunately due to the cost im going to be an every 3 to 4 weeks shooter and wouldnt be able to commit weekly.

So people is anyone game?

ATB, Matt

Edit: im 25 years old btw (some people may rather shoot with an older person so thought id add that in) :)

Edited by Brooksy789

i have shot at cocketts farm and also Nottingham and district is only about 3 miles from there.you could go on your own as they send you out with a trapper/scorer they are all good people and friendly will also be able to give you advice if you wish.i only get to these clubs a couple of times a year otherwise you would be more than welcome to join me and my shooting partner.i am sure you will find someone.good luck in your shooting

i have shot at cocketts farm and also Nottingham and district is only about 3 miles from there.you could go on your own as they send you out with a trapper/scorer they are all good people and friendly will also be able to give you advice if you wish.i only get to these clubs a couple of times a year otherwise you would be more than welcome to join me and my shooting partner.i am sure you will find someone.good luck in your shooting

Thats great thanks! I didnt realise you could go on your own to these places. I always thought you needed a shooting buddy to pull the clays for you!