Schoolboy error!

Fat bloke

Evening all.

After a couple of hours having a go at some clays I popped over to my permission to find a bit of activity on the cut OSR.

Got myself sorted, deeks out hide up and realised only 39 cartridges left in the bag. Silly boy..

12 birds later I'm homeward bound, that won't be happening again. Please remember that I'm new to this before the need for the tin hat emerges

Regards all.

Fatty

That's nothing went out one day to a field of barly stuble after farmer phoned to say it was blue with pigeon, it was 23 miles from home so set up decoys and birds were coming in from all directions. One of those cant wait to get started day's, got into the hide to load up and start shooting cannot find my gun. :sad1: Looked every where, could not find it only left it at home. :no:

I have made that error countless times.

Recently I got out of jail on what was going to be a big day. My companion ran out of cartridges when we had shot over 120 and I gave him the option of sharing those that I had left or going to my house which was five miles away to get another slab. He chose the latter and we ended up with 220.

We have all done it at some time.

Many years ago I had taken a Mate out on to a large stubble field, set him up under a sitty tree and in they came!

I ran out of cartridges two hours in to the afternoon.

Thank heavens for mobile phones, 20 minutes after phoning the Farmer he delivered a slab of 250 shells right to the hide.

I ended the day on over a hundred and my novice mate shot 40.

Edited by TIGHTCHOKE

Well done for the birds that you shot, In twenty five years of pigeon shooting I have to admit I have forgotten hide poles, flasks and left the garage door open at home etc but I've never forgotten cartridges, I have run out of cartridges after five hundred shots though.

Edited by pigeon controller

Been there got the tee-shirt. Also works in reverse. Take 500 shells and hardly fire a shot. Funny old game pigeon shooting.