Pigeons / Rabbit Shooting in South Cambs?

Hello chaps. My turn to put a post up in this section.

I've been very lucky in the past to have been able to shoot with another PW member who has generously shared his permission with me a few times a year for a while now. I have appreciated this and his instruction in the art of decoying very much - I'll let him choose whether he wants to identify himself and take a bow in the form of a reply to this thread.

The member in question is based quite a drive away however, so I thought it wouldn't hurt to ask whether there was anyone a bit more local who might be willing to show me their particular way of decoying / shooting pigeons (with which I have experience) or of controlling rabbits or fox (with which I have no experience).

Door-knocking and enquiries locally have so far only turned up two kinds of response: one was a straight refusal and the others were all explanations that the local farms are all syndicated to a bunch of chaps from London, who seem to own the rights to everything locally. I can and will do more knocking in time, but if anyone local to South Cambs was prepared to let me accompany them as a one-off or perhaps a few times a year, I'd very much appreciate the chance of meeting some local shooters / shooting a few birds.

I saw on one of the other threads a suggestion to offer rabbit control as that was a local problem in the area in question. I've always suggested pigeons round here as there seem to be a lot, but the amount of ground I can cover for pre-knocking reconnaissance is limited at the moment, so if anyone's got an idea of what land owners are finding problematic...?

I've got Air Rifles / SGC / FAC (for deer / AOLQ). I'm also a talented software engineer and not a bad carpenter if anyone would like to suggest some kind of quid pro quo arrangement.

Thanks to anyone who reads this for their consideration.

Adam.