PRACTICE SKEET ON YOUR OWN

nicknsd1978

I know this may sound like a daft question but seeing as though I am very new to the sport, how do i go about practising skeet on my own? I say on my own as i will be going shooting by myself. I know there will be other people at the club but before just joining in on a round of skeet I wouldn't mind practising for a few weeks or months first but how do I go about this?

I just hang the release button over my opposite shoulder,

Mount the gun with one hand, press the button and let her rip. By the time your hand is back on the forend, the target is ready for dusting.

Will take a couple of goes, but easily mastered. I get equally , sometimes better scores like this.

It sharpens you up on your own. Have fun.

I am sure you will find someone at any club to take you on a round round of skeet, its really quite easy to lean what you are doing and get instruction on where to look and hold your gun, if you arrive early it may help that way you are not holding up a squad, but we all had to learn and take time with new people

Don't try it on your own you will put yourself off the sport by not understanding the basics, just ask the person in charge who will normally tell you who to see or take you around yourself

You could also ask your instructor to take you around if they have a skeet ground as a normal lesson

When you start it's normal to have "On Report" rather than pairs so each clay is shot as a single, so say station one (High House) would be shot with single shot High House, Single shot Low House, Then the same again but the low house is triggered as soon as you fire the High house and the same around the rest of the course. once your happy you then go onto pairs

Hi Mate.