New truck - NOT.

Blunderbust

Well I have been saving up for over 5 years to get myself a new truck. My current one is a 2005 mark 5 Toyota Hilux which has never ever let me down. The plan has always been to change it when it was 10 years old and probably for a new model of the same. I had the current truck in the dealers getting the timing belt done (92000) with a complete service and safety check ready to trade it in. The truck came back with a totally clear safety check list and the dealer stated that he was impressed with its condition for its age. Yes their are a few bumps and scratches and it needs a new rear bumper (due to some rust coming through) but other than that it will probably go on for another 10 years. So here is the situation, do I need to buy a new truck to throw my shooting kit in and transport the Deer to the game dealer or do I just keep the same truck and spend it on something else?

I have also been looking to get myself a new bike as I sold my last one (a Gold Wing 1800) a few years ago and have been really missing the bikes. I decided that a new truck was not needed and got the feelers out for a nice big Cruiser/Tourer which would cure my yearning to get back out on two wheels. I had been looking for 3 weeks when I spotted an advert for a machine that would fill my needs and decided on the Monday to have a drive over (210 miles) and have a look. I had a test drive and bought it on the spot having cracked a deal with the dealer to have the machine delivered the following Thursday.

So here it is, although I am finding it hard to get my son, Marek off it, I just sooooo love riding it and can't wait to start planning some touring trips for next year.

My Triumph Rocket 3 Touring.

Bike004crop.jpg

Edited by Blunderbust

my mate has had 3 of them .