Hatsan AT44-10 .177....Any good??

Fabhui

I'm looking at getting a Hatsan AT44-10 in .177. It's brand new with the wood stock and priced in my budget (under £300).

I'm completely new to PCP air rifles and as much as I'd love a Daystate or Air Arms they just aren't realistically within my budget.

I was wondering what people's views are on here on the Hatsan AT44-10, especially from those that have had a go with one or own one and if there's much to choose between getting it in .177 or .22?

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated :good:

Hi Mate, Bought the .22 3-4 weeks ago, now scope is sorted Pellet on pellet at 20 yds, Really chuffed now..

Did have a problem with a scope my son bought me 2 years ago, but,, Found out I could alter the Parallax at the front..

Difference is amazing, it shoots just like it should, if it`s off now, it is me, not the gun..

Does feel slightly heavy, but it helps to keep it still.

Best Air Rifle I have ever owned, it will last me till I peg it, just need the bottle now, UNLESS someone out there has one .lol.

Go and have a feel, I am sure you will like it. :yes: .

I'm very happy with my .22 AT 44, on a day when I'm shooting good it's pellet on pellet or thereabouts, only shooting targets

I was in the same position as you, first pcp not wanting to spend loads, at it ticked every box I wanted too, a daystate will quieter, but you would expect so at the cost of them

I myself was in the market for one of the low end price bracket pcp's, earlier this year. I never bought the Hatsan in the end. If l'd of had the option for a wooden stock version at that price, l'd have gone for it.

I read up quite a lot prior to buying a pcp; and the Hatsans AT44 comes out well .. a lot of rifle for that price. Any pcp can have issues .. AA, Daystate, BSA, Walther whichever make can have problems ...hope you enjoy your new purchase .. atb

Hi buddy