warning

kent

Again Martyn Jones ex MP and BASC member of all of two years ( yes he ran last year) in running for BASC National council. Remember to check his voting history on line in his time spent as an MP. FYI he voted in favour of a ban on foxhunting so in my own individual opinion will be a very, very poor choice for our sport although he states "Having seen our sport eroded by the antis" yes honest its public record . MPs by profession have to be good at getting elected of course telling you what you want to hear and keeping quiet about the "other stuff" being a firm favourite, so just make sure you cast a vote this year even if you normally don't bother please, please cast your vote and don't let the wrong man in by default.

Look many of the candidates have been members for 20- 30 years or even greater the choice of avoiding a wrong un shouldn't be too hard. Spread the word :good:

if he`s only been a member for 2 years you have to question his motives for standing for council membership, and as already said his proposers also need a little bit of investigation, has BASC been infiltrated by closet anti`s, and if so what is their stance on this issue?

He (Jones) also voted for a complete ban on handguns, and voted against any amendment for the excemption for Olympic competitors. So much for sticking together eh? :lol: Was he a member of BASC back then I wonder?

Agree, nice to have you back Kent. We haven't always seen eye to eye but it would be boring if we all agreed eh.

I'd have to check, but I'm pretty sure that in his election statement (which came out with the voting forms), he declred that he voted AGAINST the handgun ban.

I quote from here : http://basc.org.uk/basc-council-elections-candidates-2015/martyn-david-jones/

'As one of the handful of MPs who refused to vote for the firearms restrictions following both the Hungerford and Dunblane tragedies'