Can you buy a Benelli Super Nova 2+1 Pump shotgun with a shotgun licen

Tattooed

I'm sure others will be along to comment on your local gun shop but I regularly shoot my Super Nova at clay grounds. It is the gun I use for rough shooting so like to get a bit of practice in now and again. As long as you are sensible with it, keep it flagged between stands and be extra careful where you point it at all times then in my opinion you won't come across any problems at 99% of clay grounds.

Granted I'm fairly new to all this but I'm yet to encounter any grief from anyone at a clay ground over use of a semi auto.

The tweed army might look down their noses at you but you can just ignore them, as long as you're safe then as far as the ground owners are concerned your money is as good as anyone's and if they didn't want your gun there they wouldn't permit them.

Certainly if I owned a clay ground and I found people bullying others on account of the value of their gun I'd be less than impressed.

Edited by DeepThought

Granted I'm fairly new to all this but I'm yet to encounter any grief from anyone at a clay ground over use of a semi auto.

The tweed army might look down their noses at you but you can just ignore them, as long as you're safe then as far as the ground owners are concerned your money is as good as anyone's and if they didn't want your gun there they wouldn't permit them.

Certainly if I owned a clay ground and I found people bullying others on account of the value of their gun I'd be less than impressed.

Pump action and semi autos more often than not make a mess, cartridges strewn about.

Untidy shooters expect others to tidy up after them, it is also true to say that sometimes the cartridges cannot be collected due to where they land.

No one has mentioned value/price of the gun.