Which rifle next?

norfolkgoose

Hello everyone I'm new to this site , im rob by the way .

I'm new to useing air rifles this year and after having purchased a cheap co2 xs78 full power to try and deal with alot of bunny on a field I rent from a farmer .I found out when practicing on targets that its power droped of very fast and that if hitting anything hardish ( wood posts) I got lots of rebounds after much reading up on the rifle came to a conclusion that this gun was only suitable for targets so then went and purchased a spring rifle ( cheap Chinese one) from a diffrent shop this time xs mod 19 at full power .

the two rifles are miles apart the xs 19 is far better longer range hits harder and faster no rebounds atall very accurate so for 110 notes is a very nice rifle and does the job but its realy noisy and everything runs and takes cover on the field once its fired it does have moderator fitted so its all spring noise .

So I have now decided to go the route of a pcp but which one ?? I have three in mind myself hw100, bsa r10 or AA S510 but open to suggestions . Sorry for rambling on a bit thank you all in advance.

Hey Rob, welcome to the site. The three you've picked out are perfect and I doubt you'd be unhappy with either of them! I have a personal bias towards the AA S510. I had one before going down the Daystate avenue and they're brilliant guns. They're great to shoot and ideal for hunting because they're light and not too long, even with a silencer shoved on it. The side cocking action is super smooth and you get a good 60 shots per charge from a .177.

If you're looking for a heavy rifle - some people do prefer the weight - then the HW100 is probably the one to go for, but really, it's going to come down to how comfortable they are for you. I hated the feel of the HW, but they are really accurate. I know very little about the R10, but I love the look of it. I'm not so sure that makes it shoot better though!