Possible pigeon shooting opportunity for new shooter nottingham

Ive been thinking about this for a while now and would like to give a new shooter an opportunity on the pigeons on my permissions.

I realise how hard it is to get into the sport and how difficult getting the advice can be sometimes. Im no expert but think i could help.

Like i said, this is an opportunity for a day out on MY permission, not permission to shoot whenever you like, not to share the permission, would just like to give something back and any advice i can share.

I shoot over three farms covering just over 2500 acres in nottinghamshire.

This is not a ''''first time try it and see if i like it'''' thing, you will need your own kit, hide, gun, transport, cartridges, magnet etc. i will meet you, take you out, help you set 'your' kit up and sit with you in the hide and share what knowledge i have.

Let me be very clear,,,, this is not me offering just anyone a day on the pigeons! So please don't waste yours or my time those of you who cant be bothered to try and get your own perms, those with years of experience new to the area or those shooters who just want a day on other ground It is purely for those who have recently got into the sport and who are serious about it but have little knowledge.

PM me with details, who you are, where you live, age, experience etc.

Mark.

Edited by carpentermark

• 2 weeks later...

It's something that I'v been thinking about over the last couple of weeks....really wouldn't know where to start though. Have been shooting for about 1 1/2 years now own gun and licence etc seems an ideal type of shooting to do on my own as well as the occasional clays...ok shooting clays but don't know that many people which is a bit off putting when you go on your but I guess with shooting pigeons it's best done on your own

• 9 months later...

Hi There Carpenter Mark,

I know this post is a few month old now this is worth a try.