Cartridge cases and dead birds

getthegat

I know this subject has been covered before (just found an old chat) but I've been out to a farm this morning and could not believe my eyes. Some disrespectful cretin had left dozens of empty cartridge cases and 10 or more dead pigeons, just scattered where the hide had been situated. I've been shooting for over 50 years and was brought up in the country where one respected the countryside and the birds and animals one shot. I've never come across this before. I value my shoots and the generosity of the land owners that give their permission. I worked hard to get my perms and always clear up properly and our family eats all the pigeons I shoot. I hope the farmer kicks who ever it was off his land and warns others. I'm furious. These idiots threaten our sport for the future.

I know this subject has been covered before (just found an old chat) but I've been out to a farm this morning and could not believe my eyes. Some disrespectful cretin had left dozens of empty cartridge cases and 10 or more dead pigeons, just scattered where the hide had been situated. I've been shooting for over 50 years and was brought up in the country where one respected the countryside and the birds and animals one shot. I've never come across this before. I value my shoots and the generosity of the land owners that give their permission. I worked hard to get my perms and always clear up properly and our family eats all the pigeons I shoot. I hope the farmer kicks who ever it was off his land and warns others. I'm furious. These idiots threaten our sport for the future.

hello, the farmer may not have realised this has happened ? there again he might see and decide to stop everyone, worth a thought???

Do so carefully once had a similar situation and the fool was later found to be the farmers son who could do no wrong and hence not sure how well my comments went down with the son or his dad but did not feel over welcome for a while