Pigeon Shooting in North Yorkshire

Afternoon all,

I live in the Tadcaster/ Wetherby area and I am commutable to most of North Yorkshire.

I am currently looking for a local area to do some pigeon shooting. I have only been pigeon shooting twice a few years ago with a friends dad but it is something I would really like to get involved with.

I was hoping to introduce myself to anyone with permission in the North Yorkshire area that may be interested in having an additional gun or that can provide some advice?

I am 27 years old and my day job is a recruitment consultant for an executive search company. I currently shoot clays at Hazelbank Shooting ground in Knaresborough. I am a responsible, safety conscious individual and reliable.

I appreciate a lot of newbies to pigeon shooting are probably asking the same thing on the forums but if anyone can provide any direction it would be greatly appreciated and more than happy to have a chat over the phone to anyone interested in speaking with me.

Thanks,

post-80217-0-19148000-1495464634_thumb.jpg

Cant help but I wish you luck.

It may benefit you if you can find some beating at a local game shoot that would get your foot in the door as far as networking is concerned.

Ps

I was born at RAF churchfenton just up the road from you 👍

Cant help but I wish you luck.

It may benefit you if you can find some beating at a local game shoot that would get your foot in the door as far as networking is concerned.

Ps

I was born at RAF churchfenton just up the road from you

Thanks for the advice, I have a few friends that do some beating around Tadcaster that I could speak with actually!

all the best

It will open doors my friend trust me. Obviously wont help this year but after a season you will get beaters day, poss boundary day poss even some roost and or vermin control and you will meet some folk with perms.

Ps

The nicest folk by far that I have ever met are beaters / pickers up 👍