Pcp scope preferences

Mag7

Hi all,  I'm new to this forum and would like to know what scope under £200 would be a good addition to my AAs510 fac. I currently have a Nikko Stirling mountmaster 4-12x50 AO. I'm relatively new to air gunning so the Nikko is the first scope I've had.  I understand its a budget scope. I won't be target shooting,  just vermin from 20 to 70 yards.  I've had decent success with the set up I have but maybe a new scope would improve things.  What are other members here using?  Thanks Mag 7

Hi and welcome, wouldn't class £200 as a budget scope, have a look at the thread I did on second hand scopes, I got some good advice off the guys on here.

the choice these days is mind bogling, I have a tasco varmint 8*24*44 and a Simmons 3.5*10*50.

something you could look at is illuminated recticle, side focus.

And have to ask as its a rule what calibre are you shooting.177 or .22

mice!

Red is my .22 fac with a 1.8 inch scope height

Blue is my .177 fac with a1.8 inch scope height

And pink my. 25 fac with a 2.7 inch scope height. 

You will notice they are all hawke sr6  scopes. Set on their max settings 16 x and 12 x. 

The rets work out in perfect 5 yrs increments. This was the best (imo ) reticule ever made .if you can find one hold on to it. I have about 7 scopes with sr6 rets  .so a 4-16 x50 sr6 scope is what you want .

They did them in airmax and sidewinders

Best of luck. 

IMG_20180108_184755.jpg

IMG_20180108_184820.jpg

IMG_20180108_184842.jpg

Ps calibre doesnt really matter so much as your gonna shoot any pellet between say 860 and 910 fps. And the above ret will work for all pellets in this range (and slower too. ) just a little tweek of the mag will get u spot on. 

Ps as you see the .25 cal. Works in 7.5 yard intervals not 5 yd