Hide net

You have been a PW Member since 2010 and you are just setting out to buy a net for your hide?

Just how have you been hiding from the woodpigeons for all these years?

A stealth or ghost net is about the best, get the 3 ply rather than the 2 ply.

Another alternative would be an ex MoD camouflage net.

Buy a net that is 1.5 metres by 5 metres that will allow you to build a decent sized hide.

Stealth (ghost) net, excellent concealment and super light weight.

Be careful there's a lot of cheap versions around. I bought my first one from Paul around 10 years ago and still looks as new with no snags or tears; I've seen mates ones fall apart within 6 months. My second one was bought some 4/5 years ago and also just as good though slightly different materials.

http://www.thepigeonshooter.com/shop/decoys/hide-poles-nets Paul is a top man to deal with and service is second to none IMHO.

Cos

I've been using this type for a couple of years now and whilst cheap and relatively easy to damage they work ruddy well. They are so cheap that replacing them once they've 'had it' isn't much hardship at all. They weigh next to nothing and a 3m x 3m works well once it's doubled over to give you a 3m x 1.5m double thickness.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Camouflage-Net-Camo-Hunting-Shooting-Hide-Army-Camping-Woodland-Netting-3M-x3M/322870367049?hash=item4b2c92d349:g:~0UAAOSwXPNaAulw

No need to go for this one exactly, there's loads of them on FleaBay.

6 hours ago, Cosd said:

Stealth (ghost) net, excellent concealment and super light weight.

Be careful there's a lot of cheap versions around. I bought my first one from Paul around 10 years ago and still looks as new with no snags or tears; I've seen mates ones fall apart within 6 months. My second one was bought some 4/5 years ago and also just as good though slightly different materials.

http://www.thepigeonshooter.com/shop/decoys/hide-poles-nets Paul is a top man to deal with and service is second to none IMHO.

Cos