Bisley Pay and play .. insurance ??

Doitwithstyle

Hi all I’m new to clay shooting 

and want to start visiting  Bisleys pay and play on my day of during the week  as I’m sure it won’t be that busy .

it says on there web site valid sgc ( I have ) and insurance ? I fort insurance was only needed for game shooters ?? As other clay grounds I have attended have not asked for this 

Any one shine some light on this ??

thanks 

I think that most grounds would presume that you were a member of 1 of the shooting organisations and as such would have third party insurance cover.  If you were to have an accident and injure another person at the ground, you may just find yourself facing a damages claim. It therefore makes sense, to have some type of third party insurance cover.  

Edited by Westley

True everbody loves a bargain 

Few years ago i brought a new browning maxus 1200 quid was out crow shooting out the corner of my eye i saw a fox just walking pasted a old barn i put one in it and down it went i thought must check make sure i killed it out right stepped out of hide fell on gun broke the bloody stock my insurence payed up accidents happen.

I checked the fox it was dead thank the lord for that as i did like the idear of shooting gun with broken stock.

Before anybody says anythink i was using num 5 shot and fox only about 15 yards away i had just made my hide up and getting decoys out of bag it droped stone dead but i wanted to make sure.

At a commercial ground/or game shoot the liability is with the commercial entity that runs it. 

I've shot at many grounds and never been asked to produce proof of insurance, ever. All I've ever been asked for is my SGC money and to follow the ground rules.