Hushpower silencer 20g safety

benny25

Hello i am new to shotgun silencers. I can get either Hushpower 20g or Atec . And as i understand it atec has some innertube for the wad while Hushpower is just like a normal rifle silencer without anything for the wad if i am correct ? And you must use full choke for Hushpower right ? Is the hushpower safe or do you get pellets hitting the silencer sometimes ?

Do anybody know the measurement for the Hushpower 20g exit hole in milliliters ?

/ Thanks Ben.

10 minutes ago, Capt Christopher Jones said:

I am new to shotgun & having issues actually hitting something 😂, especially as the bottom barrel fires first.

I am well used to rifles, i know where to aim

I need to get some practice in, any tips

Get a couple of lessons on the clays with a good coach - money well spent.

12 minutes ago, Capt Christopher Jones said:

I even missed a magpie in a tree 20m away 😱

First try pattern testing your gun so you know how it shoots 

firing top or bottom barrel first should make no difference to the shot placement

get some lessons ask yourself should you be shooting at live quarry  unless you can do better than 50%? 

9 minutes ago, Yellow Bear said:

Scaring with non lethal means in line with GL 

Had i have had my Rapid it would have been an Ex Bandit 😍

1 minute ago, Old farrier said:

First try pattern testing your gun so you know how it shoots 

firing top or bottom barrel first should make no difference to the shot placement

get some lessons ask yourself should you be shooting at live quarry  unless you can do better than 50%? 

true enough

No and no 

I use plaswads and have 1/2 choke in my mossy hush and .410 hush .

I could have cylinder choke if i wanted .but might have to have the end cap opend a couple of thou.

Saddelry and gun room can do this for u .

Personally i like 1/4 choke on pigeon decoying  guns .

Good day with my .410 hushpower today .

22 over a cut strip of wheat .

IMG_20190707_194634.jpg