Pigeons hitting wheat

Jacko3275

I’m new to this still trying to find a perm but just got back from walking dogs where I saw 2 definite flight lines and hundreds of pigeons hitting wheat but it not laid flat are they just feeding from the tramlines this is the second field in as many days that I seen this

5DE9F0DB-DD6A-4BE5-B521-CC4F059C31DF.jpeg

03AF240E-32AB-44ED-AAF2-DE9D7D51B908.jpeg

A918C9CC-3A64-48BC-BC2C-5D0B11D7596D.jpeg

Tried before got a no as it’s estate game shooting fields but then again didn’t have photo evidence 

11 minutes ago, TIGHTCHOKE said:

They start from the tram lines and work their way in.

Perfect time to contact the Farmer and off your services!:good:

2 minutes ago, TIGHTCHOKE said:

Go again, be polite, ask for one day, it may well lead to others especially if you can go in the week.

I’ll call tomorrow after work can only get no again at worst 

Don’t think they have released the game bird round there yet 

From earlier posts regarding this farm/estate you mentioned it was keepered and the keeper controls the shooting, if this is the case then approach the farmer again and ask him, if you can get the keepers approval would he be willing to let you shoot the field.

Mind you with all those houses in the background you or the farmer may get a few complaints.

Edited by old'un

7 minutes ago, old'un said:

From earlier posts regarding this farm/estate you mentioned it was keepered and the keeper controls the shooting, if this is the case then approach the farmer again and ask him, if you can get the keepers approval would he be willing to let you shoot the field.

Mind you with all those houses in the background you or the farmer may get a few complaints.

Hushpower 

17 minutes ago, old'un said:

They look closer than they are there is an unused dairy cattle field after the wheat field but  it’s the other fields behind where I took these pics that they where hitting the other day with similar flight lines