Short video of wasting ammo

This is a old school Colt I bought at a police auction.  I owned it for a few years but took it out for a test run today.  I ran full auto before but this is my first time using a burst trigger group.  I thought I’d share.  I know some on here don’t care for black rifles.  I should have brought some 30rd mags as the 20 rounders run dry quickly.  

1 hour ago, Farmboy91 said:

Had to watch in silence as the missus as sound asleep but your smile at the end said it all 😂

It doesn’t get old. It’s weird shooting burst as you half to keep pulling the trigger.   I’m thinking about switching this one over to 22lr.  I can’t afford to feed it in 223.  I’m actually looking at the parts online now. 

On 25/02/2020 at 16:09, Scully said:

That would be fantastic fun in .22lr format! Unfortunately we in the UK aren't trusted to own such things....psychos you see. 🤪

Isn’t it pathetic?  Folk can post videos on social media about drinking 20 shots of tequila and smashing their head into a window and it is paraded and lauded as being “banter and a laugh”, yet someone smiling shooting a gun is akin to being some genocidal maniac, baby eating dog rapist! 

1 hour ago, scarecrow243 said:

i thought you would have known about the calico it was banned in the usa  because the user manual told you not to remove a small lever as it made the rifle full auto witch some people did hence the ban but i think that the ban got removed a few years later

It's wasn't @NoBodyImportant that replied it was me, I'm in the UK and have only been shooting for about 4 years with the exception of air rifles.

I'd never heard or seen one, wish I had, they look fun

Edited by Newbie to this