which gundog?

john faul

hi all i am hoping to buy a shooting companion i am no expert when it comes to gun dogs so please help me

i would like a dog for pheasants snipe,

puttin out an odd rabbit,

one thet could go decoying with me, could any of you guys please give me some pointers on which breed to go for thanks john

any other suggestions would be welcomed gratefully :good:

hey john, am in same boat myself. have 2 springers. ( not pure bred ). but if I had

half of one and half of the other i would be happy. got word of two ftch pointers (GSP) breeding in the uk

and had the pick of the litter but they didn't manage to mate this time around so I have to wait until the next time.

people do tell me that the wired haired is a hardier dog but I have seen a few short haired in action last season and this and I dont think that there would be a problem with the short haired pointer. but someone else might have a different opinion

regards ronan

Lab.

If it was just rough shooting, I'd say a Springer, but anything with "waiting", go for a lab

Good advice, I had two springers when I was younger they wore me out and since then I have had labs ... never would have a "mad" springer again if it was free :o

For a good allrounder a lab take alot of beating but watch the lines, dont get landed with a dog thats not from good working parents, try to see them if you can. Good luck.

:good: D2D

Lab.

If it was just rough shooting, I'd say a Springer, but anything with "waiting", go for a lab

Good advice, I had two springers when I was younger they wore me out and since then I have had labs ... never would have a "mad" springer again if it was free :lol:

For a good allrounder a lab take alot of beating but watch the lines, dont get landed with a dog thats not from good working parents, try to see them if you can. Good luck.

:good: D2D

thanks

:o