cocker spaniel

activeviii

The wife and i have been talking about a dog for a few years. this year we decided the kids are old enough not to run round grabbing it every 5 minutes.

the decision was made 6 months ago to go for a cocker as it came come out with me on the shoot or pigeon bashing and then it can come home to family life.

will this work? I dont know but everyone we spoke to said yes, the cocker would fit in just nicely.

we put out name down on a list and then 4 weeks ago one has come up. we had the chose of the little so was happy with that.

we ended up with a small male that has a tail like a clockwork mouse and is always out and about rather than being with his mum. he is 4 weeks old and the 18Th of October he will be 8 weeks and able to come home to us.

we might get it all wrong but with a little help from you guys, and the book we have, we might just get a little bit right and a little bit more wrong.

he has been named after the wife waking up all hours of the night thinking about names.

i was talking one day about teague choke for the browning and the wife said that there use to be a mike teague that played rugby for gloucester so it has sort of stuck and now named Teague.

DSC02582.jpgDSC02583.jpg

this is him at 4weeks.

the wife is worrying about getting it wrong, i am as well if truth be known, would you put the pup up stairs in the cage, at night, to start with and take him out a few times in the night to wee or downstairs and hope we wake up to take him out.

the wife has bought one of these heat discs that you put in the microwave and it then stays warm for up to 12 hours just to give him the warmth but she is now saying a bout an old tick tock clock as well???

we all have to start somewhere i guess so please be a little gentle.hehe.

thanks for any advice in making this a little easier.

kind regards

Phil.

Good looking little fella, what lines is he from?