PIGEONS

mark_mjs93

hiya as you can probably tell im BRAND NEW to shooting i want to start hunting and im in the process of gaining permission to shoot pigeons at a nearby field/barn im 14 and i have just got my first gun, its a gamo whisper X 11.5 ft lbs a powerful rifle and i have done some shooting bagging my first pigeon o thursday the day after i got my gun :good: now i have only shot 1 pigeon lol but i shot the the flying rat whilst it was up in a tree, the satisfying sound of a THUD as the little blighter hit the ground, well now to my main point, my gun is a break barrel .22, now outside my back door we have a building with a roof made of plastic and this amplifys everything, a bit of spitting rain sounds like a monsoon.... well i was recently tidying up and i could here this sound like grit falling on plastic and then some louder bangs, i thought "what the hell is that" i went outside and it was those bloody pigeons picking grit out of the gutters and throwing it onto the roof and then they go to the chimny and pull bits of brick off and throw them down onto the roof it is HIGHLY annoying and i cant stand it, i also have a ledge outside above the front door and that is under my bedroom window, well they sit on that poo over the edge which lands my bike or on the bins which are emptied weekly, i want to know, were do i stand on shooting the dirty winged rats, coz i do have a taste for wood pigeon, these are all wood pigeons By the way..... thanks for reading..... im sorry for the terrible punctuation and probably spelling thanks.....

Mark

Hi Mark