Which 4x4

andy33

Just because i'm bored i'd like to ask a question !!

I'm thinking of buying a cheap 4x4 for general use like taking the dogs out carrying me shooting gear and probably travelling to work and back. I've been looking at Landrovers 300 tdi they dont seem a bad buy for the money but i'm no mechanic so rely on peoples honesty :oops::yes: , so is there any experts out there as bored as me who could give me a few hints on what to look for or to avoid !!.

Cheers in advance Andy.

As bobt said they were fitted in all landrover of that time, up until the TD5 came out.

Rot can be a problem on disco's lost can of the ones i repaired for friends, 90, 110, 130 can still get in the chasise as most of the top are alloy.

Engine are to to bad every make of vechicle has its own faults. they recon 200 land rover was **** but mine let go 350,000 miles so not bad.

The good thing about land rover is that with something like a hayes manual most people can work on them, and don't degree in eletronics to work on them.

regually get 30 to gallon out of are one.

Parts if you get a landrover mag, can be quite cheap but look a round frist.

And can more than other 4x4 on the road 3500kgs.

So if in the market for one, there not bad. Sooner have that than the l200 i've got how.

for the money u wanna spend id forget a landrover and buy a jimny

cheap to run and get a newer one for the money

plus are great off road :yes:

yeah,you can fit your straighteners,crimpers,rollers,hair spray and anything else mobile hair dressers carry around

• 1 month later...