PCP air rifles

Ferret Master

I have been shooting a BSA lightning and a Webley Xocet for a couple of years and would like to move up to a PCP air rifle. I do not want to spend too much and have been looking at the AGS lite-w8, but with only a 50 shot capacity per charge I need more shots. I will be using the gun for hunting and target shooting. What would people recomend? :rolleyes:

Thanks but is there anything cheaper on the market suitable for all round hunting. Got to dash now! Can't reply for a while, my bro wants the computer!

It would help folk if you can give us a figure that you have in your mind. new or second hand :rolleyes:

Air Arms 200 is a good starter as are falcon but a bit more money dont rush into it keep looking ,have a go with a mates if they have one or if you go to the game fair have a good look round there and even try a few. you may get a good second hand AA300 for around £200. :rolleyes:

<_<

How about new brocock hunter. They retail at about £240.

The only place i've seen them advertised in the UK is in "airgunner" magazine under the JSramsbottoms selling section.

Cant seem to find any images of it, but heres the main specs:

-Calibre= .177 and .22

-Action= Single shot, bolt action

-O/A Length= 36.75ins

-Weight= 7.5lbs

-Trigger= Two stage

-Safety= Manual resetable

-Stock= Ambi, black synthetic (or walnut t.b.a)

-Power= 11+ft lbs

depending on what your looking for ina rifle the S200 should be at the top of your list, th only down side about it is the two piece stock <_< but once your used to it should have no problems with it at all :rolleyes:

as has been said they are around the £200 mark second hand and if your lucky you would get a complete set up for that.

New they are around £250 +£40 for silencer scope

another decent rifle out there is the S400 at around £300 new should be able to get a second hand one slightly more than the S200 aprox £250 for complete set up (rifle scope mounts and silencer)