Shooting help on cabbage & turnip?

jake202

ok so i went out today, at about 2pm as i turned up i saw about 70 - 80 pigeons fly off from the spot the wind was blowing extremely hard 20-25 mph maby? after about 2 1/2, 3 hours nothing.. il try to attach a picture of where the flight lines are and where the hide is setup etc. never really had any great success on this permission but everytime i go out there i see about 60-100 pigeons and as soon as im in the hide they are gone for good.

19315530.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

kind of weird the hide is between two pylons and they seem to fly down the center of them, i suppose its a ideal visual marker for them?

but just cant seem to get on them!

im quite new to pigeon shooting so any advice is greatly appreciated...

thanks in advance jake

Edited by jake202

if they are feeding there before you turn up, but not returning once your there, Id say they are seeing you, are you keeping down until the come in, or bobbing about looking over top of hide?

what deeks are you using?

if a magnet, are they shying away from that?

maybe try getting there before sun up, and see if the come down to feed at dawn

if they are feeding there before you turn up, but not returning once your there, Id say they are seeing you, are you keeping down until the come in, or bobbing about looking over top of hide?

what deeks are you using?

if a magnet, are they shying away from that?

maybe try getting there before sun up, and see if the come down to feed at dawn

:good:

well im using a hypaflap magnet and about 13 half shells some on springs some not, its not as if they are even coming back in ones and twos they are literally gone for good, i think going out there early morning and reccying the day before could be the way forward here.

thanks for all the help guys!

:good: