What to hunt?

Joe

Hi chaps,

I'm a bit new to this game, and was wondering what people are out hunting in these thypes of conditions, and at this time of year?

It seems like the moon's too bright for effective lamping at the mo? I managed to get a rabbit the other night by stalking it on my belly, and didn't even need the lamp because it was so bright in the moon light.

I went into the woods the yesterday but didn't see **** all, I think because it was too windy and all the furry animals were hiding away.

Any thoughts on what I should be shooting mo, or have I gotta wait for the moon to sod off / wind to drop?

Thanks, J.

Edited by Axe

Hi chaps,

I'm a bit new to this game, and was wondering what people are out hunting in these thypes of conditions, and at this time of year?

It seems like the moon's too bright for effective lamping at the mo? I managed to get a rabbit the other night by stalking it on my belly, and didn't even need the lamp because it was so bright in the moon light.

I went into the woods the yesterday but didn't see **** all, I think because it was too windy and all the furry animals were hiding away.

Any thoughts on what I should be shooting mo, or have I gotta wait for the moon to sod off / wind to drop?

Thanks, J.

Rabbits..........................Squirrels...........

I seem to get a lot of woodpigeons around this time of year. Also loads of crows and magpies, but they are much harder to get.....

Havent seen many collared doves, but thats probably coz of my antics over the summer :D

Personally I'm gonna properly try again about christmas time when Ive broken up from uni....itl be cold, but I guess thats part of the fun =D

-Andrew