CO2 pistol capsule - how many shots?

George1990

After a CO2 powered pistol, firing .177 pellets (not BB's) much like this one here Beretta 92

It runs at 395fps which seems to be the highest they go.

How many shots can I expect from a capsule? Do you knoww if you can get them at higher fps rates?

I think air pistols go to higher fps, but these are not semi-autos I imagine. Oh and any ideas what 'double action' means?

Many thanks ???

hi, I have that model, though I have never checked the actual number its probably about 50.

I am new to air pistols / rifles having bought my son a rifle I bought myself a pistol

I have now bought myself an air arms 400 and in all honestly I do not really use the pistol

You get about 60ish shots . Double action is when you pull the trigger you cock it and fire, single action you pull the slide on the top and then pull the trigger.... I think :good:

I have a umarex CPsport (similar to the cp99 walther but only double action), I have always fancied one of those berettas in nickle :good:

Cheers for the replies. 60 shots aint too bad either.

Are bb guns quite accurate then? I've only used the ones that kids use that fire little plastic balls which fly all over the place which put me off them.

The desert eagle one is a semi-auto, and it says it is double action. So would a single action be single shot??

with double action the hammer does not cock automatically when the slide recoils so on pulling the trigger the hammer moves back and then breaks forward

unlike a single action where the hammer cocks and stays cocked after recoil , you may be able to cock the hammer manually as on

most revolvers before firing.hope this helps i cant think of a better way to explain it :good: