new to shooting info req plz n/w preston based

jayward

1stly hi to all , Ok im new to shooting tbh not held a gun for a good few years prob 10 i liked it then !!!! but was 2 young and silly to make a hobby of it but now i wana have a pop @ it again as i found shooting clays great fun and the guys @ the club said i had the eye for it , ive owned may air guns and fired a good few diff shotguns/hand guns (legaly) in my time now my question is wheres the most cost effective place to shoot i live in lancashire nr preston and i know theres a few gun clubs around but tbh iv no idea where !!! so if you know where they are plz let me know ive booked a lesson 2morr @ A6 gun club but its bloody expensive ,& i aint loaded lol ,, i was wondering if its a option if i get on well 2morr and still enjoy it for me to apply for a shotgun licence i know i may be taking things to fast but thats why im asking you guys the experts .... or if theres the option of using/hire a club gun and just paying for amo/clays or will i need a few lessons 1st , is it a must to have a qualified shaparone @ all times even if i prove to be safe and competent , so to sum up wheres the best clubs in lancashire to shoot (cheaply ) ? , what do i need to spend on lessons @ full price b4 i should apply for my own licence ? should i apply sooner rather than later and what should i spend on my 1st gun for clay shooting seen em for £75-2k tha latter a wont be able to afford , and say for a few hours a week whats it gona cost me !! i know my posts kinda long and full of questions but im looking forward to it lots and like to know if im gona be able to afford to pay for my hobby if i like it ? many thanks for your time in reaidng