Clay shoot Noise Problems

barrowboy

Hello , I have not been involved in clay shooting very long ,started this year in fact and enjoying it . However I have spent over 30 years involved in off road motorcycle sport , which like your sport has it's problems with noise . Much more that you will ever get in shooting ,my position was fighting local councils on noise issues etc . Most problems are brought about by people not knowing their rights and people trying to fight councils with no knowledge of what they really want . They often attend meetings with the local council and other agents involved and land up getting rolled up in red tape and have no reply , leaving themselves with an order to close the site . In the last five years I have had to defend around forty close down orders all over the country and lost just three , which in truth I expected to lose two of them due to the fact new homes were built close by . I am no expert but I do have the equipment to do noise testing and a decent amount of knowledge on how to defend against noise issue's . If anyone should require noise testing or help then I am willing to lend a hand if I can . I am a cpsa member but as yet not joined a cpsa club .Just pm your contact details and I will get back to you .

Good to hear barrowboy, a very worthwhile offer indeed :yes:

On a not too dissimilar note, my neighbours will often get a little noisy, mainly at night. Trouble is I only get to hear the bed knocking, will your kit help me hear the bits I'm missing out on :lol:

Hey Bagsy.....Pretend to be a window cleaner...then plant this..should help you.. :lol:

http://www.spyshoponline.co.uk/product_inf...CFQltMAodQ0OJYg

Just incase anyone is in any doubt that you can light a ****, I can catagorically confirm that you can.