Which Shotgun

paul87

Hello folks,

I'm trying to put away a bit of money each month until my FAC comes through by which stage i reckon i will have in the region of £300 to £400 saved up.

My question is if you had that budget what sort of shotgun would you buy for a bit of all round shooting.

I couldn't even say i'm new to the sport as i have only fired off a number of shots at clays and as yet don't even own a shot gun but i am very enthusiastic and keen to learn. And with this in mind i would rather not limit myself to a dedicated gun as such but something that will do me for a bit of everything if the oppertunity arises.

I know i should feel comfortable with a gun, but so you guys know the length and weight of the gun will not be an issue as i'm 6'2" and quite a big lad (or so i like to think).

I hope i have covered everthing if not just ask. :good:

Look forward to hearing your responses

Paul

Forgot to mention I don't have a problem with it being second hand, in fact i'd rather have a better performing second hand gun than a not so good performing new gun.

Also if you think i should hold off and stretch my budget by a couple of hundred then please give me suggestions and reasons. Thanks again.

Edited by paul87

A whole lot of arguements in that one - it depends what you want it for. Clay shooting - will it be DTL, Skeet or ESP? Will you want to go rough shooting with it?

When you have the money take someone with you who knows a little and go for something that suits what you want to do with it and one that fits. No point buying a budget gun to find you have to spend £200 getting it to fit.

So ignore names/makes etc. They all shoot straight - go for a gun that is not too worn or looks too tatty, but most importantly fits you and the purpose you want it for.

A whole lot of arguements in that one - it depends what you want it for. Clay shooting - will it be DTL, Skeet or ESP? Will you want to go rough shooting with it?