Dodgy Dealers

G man

Hi All,

I am new to air gunning and after reading lots of different opinions i thought i would order a .177 BSA Lightening XL,so i bought a few magazines and found a good deal for a combo from a supplier i best not mention at this time but will shortly,The story goes like this and i swear every word is true.

Monday 10/10/05- i phone and ask availability of the above gun combo to be told- I have a used .22 with a gas strut upgrade i will give you it for £270,I said i was not sure and that i would phone back later.I did not get the chance as the shop owner phoned me an hr later and asked if i had made up my mind and i said i would probably stick with a new 177 to which he replied-You would be better to order now as i have only 1 left so i ordered and he included overnight delivery as per the advert,(being posted on 11/10 and recieving on 12/10)so i paid by credit card and waited excitedly till Wednesday 12/10,guess what no gun!!!!!

So i phoned the shop and told him it did not come to which the reply came well wait till tomorrow and if it does not come i will send another (i only have 1 springs to mind).