Sending to RFD query.

Hiya, Another naive question from a total novice to this sort of thing..... ;) ...in the near future, I'm hoping to be buying some guns, which might have to be sent to my RFD...now, today when I was in, he told me, yep, we can do that for you, and the cost is £25 ...thing is, I didnt think to ask till after leaving the shop....is this £25 from him, and £25 from the seller?? Or £25 for the whole deal?? :blink:

Thanks in advance guys..:w00t:

These are hard times and people will do deals, if your buying a gun from a distant dealer try and get them to include carriage in the deal, many will do it for £15 and as for the Rfd recieving it, well they can charge what they like but how much will they value many years of your trusty business.

As my missus will say,' It wont cost ya nowt ta try'.

I don't think there are any 'set by law' fixed charges.

Hiya, Another naive question from a total novice to this sort of thing..... :P ...in the near future, I'm hoping to be buying some guns, which might have to be sent to my RFD...now, today when I was in, he told me, yep, we can do that for you, and the cost is £25 ...thing is, I didnt think to ask till after leaving the shop....is this £25 from him, and £25 from the seller?? Or £25 for the whole deal?? :D

Thanks in advance guys..:D

I recently sent my first gun via rfd and was pleasantly surprised when my rfd said £10!! I havent asked how much to recieve a gun for me but if its the same i will be well happy :big_boss:

Another rfd even closer to me refused to sent it!! I think it cost he is **** and doesnt know his **** from his elbow and i have sold more guns than him lately!!!hahahahah

Edd