starting underfloor heating

vampire

Hi all,yes i know so i am a heating engineer/plumber,but only now getting into under floor heating systems and this is my first installation which is on daywork for a customer that i get £k of work from every year as a sort of estates manager.

Have two retro fit systems in kitchens,both would go directly onto existing floor screed with a max build up of 18mm and directly tiled over,both jobs are just under 30m2,the only difference is one is oil boiler and other is straw burner with some plumbing buried in the screed.

Have looked at three suppliers/systems so far which are,underfloor heating store blue mats,uponor rail system and solfex warm board 18mm.

Ufhstore,looks good,mats are fixed to floor with tile adhesive then tile straight over.

uponor,have some rail system that am not sure works on this floor !

solfex,have solid board that edges are screwed then boards just float on screed which are tiled over !

I prefer the ufhstore system,only as its whole area is fixed with adhesive to screed.

Just looking for advice on which system some of you guys fit and why and where from.

Thanks

Edited by vampire

Not done any like your doing, sorry can't be of anymore help. Have installed uponor in the past and it was ok.

18mm ain't much for underfloor heating, how's it going to stop pumping it's heat into the slab below and in the sub soil? Are the mats super insulating?

My current house has gyvlon liquid screed floors and it works very well with the emetti underfloor system.

By your own comments it looks like you know which is best.

Edited by figgy

Not done any like your doing, sorry can't be of anymore help. Have installed uponor in the past and it was ok.

18mm ain't much for underfloor heating, how's it going to stop pumping it's heat into the slab below and in the sub soil? Are the mats super insulating?

My current house has gyvlon liquid screed floors and it works very well with the emetti underfloor system.