What PCP

hardguy007

Im looking into getting a .177 12ft/lb PCP for some internal shooting of pigeon in builders & farmers sheds. I do want one with a buddy bottle so as i can take a couple with me insted of lugging about a cylinder. So, some questions:

1. Super 10 or Rapid 7 (or other)?

2. Typical shots per fill?

3. Realistic range if i happened to see a rabbit or 2 sitting somewere?

Cheers

I'm just in a similar position so whilst I'm no expert I've read a lot. I'm looking at a BSA Ultra because I like the look, the price is right and I'm seeing a lot of people reporting good results up to 50 yards with 35 being a good killing range. The rile can be modified with an air regulator which takes the published fill to shot count of 35 to 50 to something more like 100 and makes each shot more consistent. That mod costs about £120.

There are lots of rifles out there that do very similar things but having looked at them all this is nice and compact and people claim its very accurate.

Hope that helps. I'm planning on buying one for me and one for my brother in the next month with a 7 litre gas bottle. Currently negotiating price with my gunsmith!

cheers for the reply but im in a buddy bottle notion. My uncle has a radid 7 going reasonable (i think - have to speak to him yet) and i used to have a super 10 which is why ive narrowed it down to those 2. In my case i want a balance between a decent tool and a good number of shots.

Both have issues these day's :blush:

Check out your Local Air Gun Club and see what others are using & Why

Re Air bottles yes a 12. Litre 300 Bar is a pain - But many Serious Shooters

also have 3 Litre Bottles which can be topped up off 12 Litres

Which can be carried are secured on your Shoot Trail

But as many will find that it's not often on a Hunt you will need Hundred's of Shot's

Got some good Shoots - not often I am able to get 50 plus on a trip

Without returning to vehicle with Shot Vermin -

BOB/R