Eley Real Tree Cartridges

My local cartridge supplier is selling these cartridges for £76 for 500. They work out at £3.80 a box for 30g x 6.5 shot. They are pretty cheap compared to other pigeon cartridges on the market and I was just wondering if anyone used them and what they thought of them.

Are they any good and what is the downside to them?

:lol:

I have used these RealTree carts and Eley HB Pigeon and to be honest I can't tell the difference though I am pretty new to shotguns so the more experienced might have a different story. I do think the 30g RealTree's have slightly less recoil than the 32g HB's but with the RealTree's being green, they are a lot harder to find if you drop them or use a semi-auto. I was sick of searching for carts when I had the semi-auto.

Good price on them though (are they fibre wads?) and I would buy them for sure.

got a box of these given me by samw wasnt impressed with them at all , seemed to cover the inside of my barrel in plastic took a good few passes with the rod to get them off ! and have a really short brass what kept catching on the lip of the barrel so could not close the gun

yeah these are good not for the semi-auto tho lol really good in the o/u tho not really had the chance to try them at the woodies tho ryan you need a new cleaning kit mate yours is pants lol mine works great *****

Guest topshot_2k
My local cartridge supplier is selling these cartridges for £76 for 500. They work out at £3.80 a box for 30g x 6.5 shot. They are pretty cheap compared to other pigeon cartridges on the market and I was just wondering if anyone used them and what they thought of them.

Are they any good and what is the downside to them?

:lol:

where is this supplier? im in northampton