Lee safety scales

bicykillgaz

Hi gents,

I'm just getting into re-loading for my .22hornet but with twins on the way cost is a massive issue, I've been looking at the lee kits which seem decent value but I've been warned off the scales that come with them. Are they really as bad as I've been told or does anyone have good results with them? I could really do without having to find another £100 if I don't need to.

I've currently got my mate kit on loan and he uses rcbs scales which are easy to use and accurate but are they nessasary? Just seems a waste to discard the ones that come with the kit.

Thanks in advance

Gary

i have just started reloading and im sure people will disagree but i have not touched the lee scales i use a cheap digital set they do fine .. if you want my scales there new and just sitting there il do them half price ....

Thank you for the offer mate but they would already be coming with the kit, what digitals are you using and what do you put your powder in to sit on them?

I would say with a hornet you are probably ok with them as anything dangerous wouldn't fit in the case and as you will be close to a case full a visual check should confirm all is similar

I'm not too worried about overloading it as I've no intentions of running it too hot, its more the accuracy/consistency I'm concerned about as I've been told they are not that accurate.

simple answer is try it and go from there, then if you don't get on with them flog them and put the money towards some better ones. I'd suggest you will be fine and the level of accuracy no real problem with a hornet.

Cheers mate, i think I'll take the plunge and try them.