Skeet Rules

ratboy

Hello people,

I tried skeet this week for the first time. I went round with a couple of guys who were very happy to explain what to expect on each stand and I managerd a 15 / 25 and a 17 / 25 round, I was told that I hadn't done too bad for a first go. Thye score wasn't important but I really enjoyed and can see me blowing a small fortune on carts and clays.......

The problem is that I can't remember what clays came from which tower in which order. The Google search I did confused me because there seemed to be contradicting information shown. I don't want to look like a complete novice everytime I turn up and have to be told what's next, so I want to learn the format.

Can anyone give the correct list of singles, doubles and towers.

Thanks in advance.

Not 100% sure:-

stand 1 ; 1 high 1 low then pair taking high first

stand 2 ; 1 high 1 low then pair taking high first

stand 3 ; 1 high 1 low

stand 4 ; 1 high 1 low then pair.

stand 5 ; 1 high 1 low

stand 6 ; 1 high 1 low then pair. not sure if you have to nominate high or low for the pair

stand 7 ; 1 low 1 high then pair taking the low first

stand 3 ; 1 high 1 low

stand 5 ; 1 high 1 low

stand 6 ; 1 high 1 low then pair. not sure if you have to nominate high or low for the pair

Pretty much spot on

I am pretty sure The reason for taking the Low bird first on the last stand is IF you clatter the high the particles can fly towards you and strike you as or before you get a chance to take shot number 2 which COULD result in an unsafe discharge of your SG if your blinded or injured by the debris.

LG

god scores for 1st time i started in july and usually average 20 have hit a few 24s,having problems trying to shoot a straight,but having great fun trying.

If your hitting the odd 24 and only been shooting since July then i would be well chuffed. well done :yes: