Practical Shotgun

vole

I have been doing it for over 20 years, I am a member of the UKPSA council & a Practical Shotgun Club Coach, Im also a NROI Range Officer, I have shot on the UK team since 2003 & represented the UK at European Championships in Italy & Greece & had success on the UK National Circuit, I was the UKPSA National Champion 2007 in the Standard Auto Division & I am now the 2008 Champion in Pump Division, my regular Club is Border Guns in Shropshire & I can also be found at Swadlincote RPC in Derbyshire, if you would like to try it please send me some contact details & I will organise an open day for all those interested.

You can use a section 2 gun for the day if you do not have large capacity gun on FAC, you will be reloading more but you will still get a feel for the sport & enjoy yourself.

N

Edited by neil smith

Hello Vole,

I'm new to PSG too, i did my Basic Safety Course in September which is a good introduction to it if you haven't got anyone to 'hold your hand' in a normal competition shoot. Unfortunately due to the relative small following of the sport there aren't many places that do it, unless you live in the west midlands then theres about 4 top notch places within 25 miles of each other! If you're in the North-East like me though you're screwed! Or so i thought. . . . Through a contact at my shotgun club i found out that some guys from a local gun club get together and do an informal practice shoot near Pittington, Durham, which is about 15 mins away from me. The nearest place that runs proper competitions to me is at Carlisle, through Carlisle Small Arms Club but i don't think they've got any more dates for this year.