Hearing Protection

I have some early ones from Green Leopard, £45 Pete Starley in Warwick did them for me, there are newer models available but I have been using mine for about 5 years now & they are in as new condition & work great as I never liked ear muffs.

N

Edited by neil smith

the in-ear custom plugs are excellent in my opinion.

I did a bit of research before I got mine, & from what I can make out.... loads of people sell them.... but not many actual manufacturers. it seems that a lot of the guys selling them do a course on how to take the moulds.... then pretty much all send them to these guys

http://www.puretone.net/

I got mine from these direct, just made an appt, went to the factory, had the moulds taken & 10-14 days later... made. around £60..... mates of mine have EXACTLY the same plug (colour, same details, etc).... but paid prices ranging £70-85.

I've got the Emtec Noisebreakers, they cost me £70 and are very comfortable and good at what they do (kill loud noises but you can still have a conversation with them in). If all I did was shoot clays I'd be a happy man but I'm now shooting more game than I did when I bought them I would rather have the CENS or similar so I can hear the noises killed by the Emtec plugs for example on a duck flight.

I've got the Emtec Noisebreakers, they cost me £70 and are very comfortable and good at what they do (kill loud noises but you can still have a conversation with them in). If all I did was shoot clays I'd be a happy man but I'm now shooting more game than I did when I bought them I would rather have the CENS or similar so I can hear the noises killed by the Emtec plugs for example on a duck flight.

CENS are quite expensive are they not? I was under the impression they are about £400 + although I can see the advantages. I would be interested if someone knew where they are more afordable.

Ian