Beretta silver pigeon 1 or Browning B525??? Sporter or game version?

Oli383

Hi guys new to the forum, I am new to shotguns certificate has been sent a few weeks ago and cabinet is in. I have done allot of research and spoken to some gun rooms and am struggling on which gun to choose.

For my lessons I am using a Beretta silver pigeon but it was not a full on sporter or game not 100% sure, anyway I have had a look at my local gun shop and have held the Browning B525 30 inch sporter, the gun felt really nice, every time i lifted the gun it came up nicely and didnt have to adjust it to look down the rib, I then held a beretta silver pigeon 1 game 28 as they did not have the 30 sporter, apart from barrel dont know what the differences are between game and sporter versions of the beretta, and it felt really nice but i couldnt apear to look down the rib.

My tutor let me also shoot a miruko (excuse spelling) that he said was same as the B525 with same length barrel and sporter version, the gun was really nice and after a few shots felt pretty comfortable with it.

Now the problem is from what I have held and shot the Browning is the better fit and feel i think but when I look at the two guns i much prefere the dark wood on the beretta and the barrel slection/safety is nicer on the beretta in my opinion. I not sure wether the vented barrels on the browning would be anoying to clean. Im going to see a beretta sporter version saturday just to see if it is any different compared to the game and see how it feels hopefully I can get some feedback of owners and people who have tried both. As I will be buying the gun new and really dont want to get it wrong being 16 and having to save for anotehr 4 months :no: