stick makeing

blackthorn

How about to start it off, one of our more experianced stick making members...rjimmer and Fisherman Mike come to mind.....give us a step by step thread on making a stick. Taking us through from the raw stick to the finished product.

I for one would find this very useful as I am a complete novice. Stick making is not a practiced art over here. I have ideas on how to put it all together, but it would be nice to see it all the way through.

Dont worry LB I promise to ship you stavs soon.

A stick making forum would also be a great place to exchange raw material amongst our selves....sticks, horn, spacers, etc.

Whats every body think?

NTTF

How about to start it off, one of our more experianced stick making members...rjimmer and Fisherman Mike come to mind.....give us a step by step thread on making a stick. Taking us through from the raw stick to the finished product.

I for one would find this very useful as I am a complete novice. Stick making is not a practiced art over here. I have ideas on how to put it all together, but it would be nice to see it all the way through.

Dont worry LB I promise to ship you stavs soon.

A stick making forum would also be a great place to exchange raw material amongst our selves....sticks, horn, spacers, etc.

Whats every body think?

NTTF

:lol: If only I had time NTTF.

I will see what can be done. !

FM.

Hey there new to flock remember I shot with you when you came to England I know how tall you are- you need stump making lessons not stick making! lol

Hi William

Are you stating that NTTF has ducks disease in other words his …… (**** is to close to the floor) :lol::D:/ :( :(

Right Mate Here goes.

You will need some Areldite or similar quick setting epoxy resin, a length of 6mm steel dowel or threaded bar, a good hacksaw, some masking tape, graded sand paper or similar, a flat wood rasp if you have one or better still a detail sander.