Hide for wheelchairs users

bakerboy

Well I have finished the hide for wheel chair users. It has a hard stand, on a very slight angle, and access from 2 directions by 4x4 and a little effort.

The net height is adjustable and this hide can be shot from all 4 directions,it sits on a good Pigeon flightline, and there are plenty of Crows as well, you may get the occasional Rabbit or Hare, it also is positioned under a sitty tree. All I need now are a 2 or 3 people to give it a test run for me. Black Gunn "Joe" has offered but I would also appreciate a couple of other persons as well.

As reported yesterday this hide has already been blooded, albeit with my blood, so lets hope it has been christened correctly.

I look forward to hearing your thoughts, but be easy on me, I am a Baker not a builder.

bakerboy Terry

Have a look here for photos My link

that is hide is brilliant work terry well done it looks a good job you have accomplished there. :yes:

i am also likeing your 4x4 you have aswell :yes::good: i bet that post knocker hasnt even got a mark on it off your head its a big old lump :oops::yes::good:

What is a big lump? my head or the post driver!

Looks good, only query is is it worth limiting the back shooting wise as if my bearings are right if you shot that way you'd be shooting at a road and the shot falling in the neighbours.

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=sg4+8db&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Hitchin,+Hertfordshire+SG4+8DB,+United+Kingdom&gl=uk&ll=51.947439,-0.309248&spn=0.041742,0.077162&z=14&layer=c&cbll=51.947347,-0.309151&panoid=wEeL9-DgRf_aCNg7KRvt5A&cbp=12,130.24,,0,32.16

Edited by al4x

Looks good, only query is is it worth limiting the back shooting wise as if my bearings are right if you shot that way you'd be shooting at a road and the shot falling in the neighbours.