Gun fitting price

cwb4321

i'm only a newbie trying to learn the basics but it would appear that the cost of these services can vary wildly

i would suggest you phone a cspa coach/instructor tell him what gun u have what u want to do etc. and take a lesson with him. He would then be able to suggest the way forward. Dont know how much u paid for your gun but it maybe cheaper to trade it or sell it on gunwatch and get the instructor to choose a more appropriate gun. As a beginner were not talking real rocket science here - but from what ive found out so far, with the help of many of the pigeon watch members is that the gun must "fit" you. My advice would be to spend the money on a professional shotgun instructor to help you

Where are you?

Shouldn't need adjustable to shoot different disciplines. Cost wise depends how much it needs changing the 2 names regularly mentioned are Dennis at uk gun repairs in Somerset and Simon at doveridge both can advise on what needs doing and do te work IIRC

rescent price i was given for full fit using patten plate ? what ever that is would of cost me £288 thats the barn store near royston , iv just added a bit of timber to the stock myself must of got lucky cos its a beaut now inproved my scores massively :good:

Where are you?

Shouldn't need adjustable to shoot different disciplines. Cost wise depends how much it needs changing the 2 names regularly mentioned are Dennis at uk gun repairs in Somerset and Simon at doveridge both can advise on what needs doing and do te work IIRC

+1 for Simon at doveridge from what i've heard

cant comment on Dennis at uk gun repairs as im in the midlands

Andy Harvison from Holloway & Naughton - He does his fitting at Kibworth, he will add bits and pieces onto the gun so that it fits properly and then send you to Simon at Doveridge for the actual work - between them you will have a cracking gun fit :good: